De Levendes Land (Land of the Living)

2 compositions for three part treble choir, flute in C, oboe, clarinet in Bb and bassoon, 1983.

Text (Danish) by N. F. S. Grundtvig:

"De Levendes Land" stanza 4 - 6 and 10 - 12 of original version of 16 stanzas.


H. Colding-Jørgensen:


1) Drømmen (The Dream)

2) Tro, Håb, Kærlighed (Faith, Hope, Love)


English version of the poem


             - o -